kittyger.blogg.se

Installing lightburn software to shapeoko3 xl
Installing lightburn software to shapeoko3 xl











installing lightburn software to shapeoko3 xl

So basically, position your laser on the start point of your design and say ‘Go’. You use the “Start from current point” option, which runs the design relative to the current laser position (Start point).

installing lightburn software to shapeoko3 xl

The offset is not an issue when it comes to zero, because - if you’re like me - you don’t zero the unit before your burn with the laser. Jay at JTech assures me they don’t have problems with it breaking over time, but it just feels like a failure point. The only thing I don’t like is that one of the two connectors that you have to attach each time you mount or dismount the router is rather small. The laser itself has positive registration pins and earth magnets to hold it in place when you mount it. I have a SuckIt, so I got the mount that puts the laser to the side of the SuckIt arm. The laser mount is “permanently” attached to the spindle. Personally, I don’t like waiting for things (you can ask Carbide support about how patient I am for a ZPlus or HDZ!), so, if I can cut my build time in a quarter, I’m going to do it.

installing lightburn software to shapeoko3 xl

twice as fast as the 4W, which is twice as fast as the 2W (roughly). I don’t use it for cutting yet, but it’s fantastic for etching text, photos, etc. Kholzschuh1 I have the 7W JTech laser and it’s pretty terrific.













Installing lightburn software to shapeoko3 xl